School Board Thank you

January is School Board Appreciation month, the perfect time to express our heartfelt gratitude and appreciation to Kelso School Board  members for their unwavering commitment to Kelso staff, students, families, and community.

Our Kelso community is in the hands of five incredibly thoughtful, compassionate, and dedicated individuals. Each one bringing something  unique to their role, completing a highly competent team.

These elected board members selflessly give their time to support high-quality education, and are responsible for 4,800 students, over 700 employees, and 11 schools. They are tasked with gathering a tremendous amount of information regarding school operations  on all levels and making strong decisions that remove barriers and benefit each and every Kelso student.

This year, they were recognized as a Washington State Board of Distinction,  acknowledging their extraordinary work and the incredible asset they are to our  community.

This is often a thankless volunteer job and these five individuals have gone above and beyond ensuring  our school community is strong.  Please join us in thanking our board members for their essential and much appreciated civic leadership.


Thank you!

Leah Moore
Karen Grafton
Jeane Conrad - President
Mike Haas - Vice President
Ron Huntington