Photos of the Re-opening Task Force Members.

Re-Opening Task Force

As we finish this year after months of school closures, the next big question is what will school look like next year? To answer that, a Re-Opening Task Force of more than 20 stakeholders has been convened. Over several in-person meetings, the task force is developing recommendations and expectations for a fall model that fits Kelso kids, families, and staff based on data, feedback, and state agency requirements. Their plan will meet CDC, Health Department, Labor and Industry, and OPSI expectations. This group is reviewing OSPI models while considering input from all staff, families, and students. It’s a big job with lots of moving parts.

Thanks, Task Force, for taking on this important work:Holly Budge, Lacey Deweert, Bob Gustin, Mike Haas, Angela Hansen, Laura Hiatt, Stefanie House, Don Iverson, Christine McDaniel, David McDaniel, Michele Nerland, Nicole Nickel, Roy Pennington, Tim Peterson, Gary Schimmel, Kelli Stewart, Mary Beth Tack, Stephanie Toms, Scott Westlund, and Kim Yore